Hypocrites

A vow made when you marry, a promise made when you intend of doing something.

Do you always mean what you say?

Will you always keep your promises?

I have been in search for promises. Just to hear them and it seemed it did not matter who will say the words out loud. I was just looking for them.

Trying to find them in every part of you and each one of them – all those strangers could have made me happy.

Hoping they will reach my soul. They did not. They could not.

Did they try or did I not let them?

I do not know but they did not. They could not.

Instead of words we want acts and instead of acts we want words.

It is not just me! It is you! It is she and it is he!

Why are we such hypocrites?

Leave a Reply

