Sweet Nothing – Poem

Inspired by my favourite word “Attraversiamo” -Comes from Italian and it means Let’s cross together (Or something like this). It is from the movie Eat,Pray, Love and since then it is the most beautiful word I have ever heard.

I cross the street

To avoid your body

I turn my head to the other side

To avoid your eyes.

 

A hole in my heart

Was made

When you decided

To hold someone else’s hand.

 

Empty bed

Empty days

Unspoken words

Forgotten promises were all that’s left.

Leave a Reply

